Joerg

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, hello!
    I am Jörg and from Germany. For about 8 years I worked as a language teacher, helping people from all over the world learning English and German. I worked mostly in Asia and Germany. However, at some point I wanted to make some changes and decided to ride my bicycle across Europe, Australia and Northern America.
    I carry two Bachelor degrees, one in English, one in Sociology.

    I am very interested in and concerned about globalization, social justice, environmental issues, healthy living (physically, mentally, spiritually) and I am looking to expand my range of skills. In fields such as housework, simple maintenance, painting, animal care, gardening, natural building, bike maintenance and, of course, language teaching I can certainly be of very good help.

    I have worked on farms and have gathered experience in and knowledge about gardening, vegetable planting, growing and harvesting as well as woodwork, natural building and taking care of animals in general, including herding goats. I really love to he around animals

    Not as regularly as I would like to but still often, I do yoga, work-out and meditate and would be happy to share and coach or help out in this regard, where- and whenever needed.

    About my last travels, I created a blog (see link below) and I really enjoy writing and working a website and can certainly be of good and creative help here, although I am neither a professional web-designer nor programmer.

    My main goal is to become more involved in (organic/ permaculture) farm work and Eco-project work, but i enjoy anything that is related to helping and improving a place. Back home, I have helped with remodelling and renovating entire houses.

    I have a good eye for things that need to be done and a good common sense in how to approach a task.
    If needed, with a little bit of your help and/or instructions, I am happy expand my range of skills and we can both benefit from a nice time and productive work together.

    https://asoaplessromantic.wordpress.com/

    Warm regards,

    Joerg

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    basic craftsman skills, simple repairs and the like
    planting/seeding/harvesting/general farming experience
    natural building/plastering/wood construction (a bit)
    cooking/baking/healthy eating
    painting (walls (not pictures))
    good sense of cleanliness/ cleaning, making beds etc.
    computer/Internet/network skills
    creating blogs/ web design
    writing/on-line presentation
    proof reading for English and German
    translation for English and German
    professional teaching skills for English and German
    repairing bicycles
    (a little) yoga/sports
    really don't mind hard work
    taking care of animals
    herding goats
    learning fast
    well organized mindset

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    I am a non-smoker, (animal) friendly vegetarian and flexible about time and duration of stay. I like to rise early and don't mind getting my hands dirty. I speak fluent German and English as well as a bit of French and Chinese.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback