Joely & Alfie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2020 - 10/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are two art students looking to meet & give a hand to likeminded and creative communities, collectives & individuals. We can bring fresh perspective, creativity & care.

    Alfie is a graphic design student interested in ecology, gardening and music.

    Joely is a Fine Arts student interested in being creative & working closely with others - experiencing different cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are currently in Austria. We are looking to travel and workaway in: Croatia, Bulgaria & Greece. Feel free to send us a message from any of these places & we can speak more! :) For now find out more about us & what we do:

    *We have spent the last three months travelling around Italy & Germany enriching ourselves with workaway activities & experiences. We are looking to share the rest of our year out (2020/2021) with creative & friendly relaxed people who can truly share with us their way of life. So far this journey has been extremely rewarding & we are looking forward to the 8 months we have left - travelling, learning and creating.*

    Interested and new learners to ecology, permaculture, community projects, housework, childcare, artistic projects and teaching. We want to take this time to immerse ourselves both physically and socially – learning new skills and meeting friendly, likeminded people (this is of course what is most important).

    JOELY - I am looking to explore new cultures, ways of living, seeing and learning. I have a background in arts and organisation -including running my own events and attending art school. I am looking to bring my curiosity into my overall work away ethic - I am rearing to invest in new ideas & processes. I enjoy both teaching and learning - I am open to new tasks and understanding. In my spare time I enjoy writing poetry, exploring new environments and making films. I think its most important to be both social and creative. I look forward to spending my time trying to make an impact in this new way of life – both in the communities I stay with but also in hopes that I also discover more about myself and my abilities. As an art student I work in video art, installation, poetry and sometimes performance – we can share ideas and concepts, try to be resourceful and creative, I can document my time spent with you – together we can explore new directions and possibilities.

    ALFIE - I am looking to learn and work in and around organic farming and permaculture systems as I have always been fascinated by a more sustainable way of life. I have spent most of my life in the countryside of Devon working with my parents gardening and helping with other ecological projects such as a straw bale house and some other smaller cob structures. Outside of being a graphic design student I have a soft spot for making music mostly on my guitar. I also have some skills in woodwork.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback