Joel & Pauline

From: United Kingdom & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2020 - 23/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    *** ESPANOL ***
    Somos una pareja franco-británica, viajando dos meses (diciembre-enero) por Ecuador. Quisiéramos hacer voluntariados con Workaway para conocer más el país, su pueblo y su cultura.
    Ambos somos recién graduados (Antropología del Medioambiente para Joel y Cooperación Internacional para Pauline) y queríamos aprovechar la oportunidad de viajar, a pesar del contexto desafiante. Somos relajados, nos gusta dejar que las cosas fluyen. Nos encanta viajar a dedo y conocer gente.
    Estaremos muy felices de ayudarles, de aprender y compartir conocimientos con ustedes.

    *** ENGLISH ***
    We are a French-British couple travelling in Ecuador for two months, between December and January. We'd love to workaway to get to know more about the country, its people, knowledge and culture.
    We are both recently graduated ( Environmental Anthropology for Joel and International Cooperation for Pauline) and wanted to take the chance to travel even in this challenging year. We are easy going, love to travel hitchhiking and getting to know people.
    We will be really happy to help you, to learn and share knowledge with you.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    - General gardening & veg growing
    - Website building & digital help
    - Cooking vegetarian food
    - Animal care (horses, dogs, chickens, sheep, cows)
    - Project management
    - Social and community work
    - Sustainable activities

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    28 & 23

  • Nationality

    British (him) & French (her)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian if possible

Feedback