Joe & Mairead

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a young couple from Scotland in the UK who have taken career breaks from our professions back home to spend some time travelling!
    We are planning on being away for around 9 months in total and want to visit many places in Central and North America!
    Back in Scotland Mairead is a primary teacher and I (Joe) am a dentist ! We are easy going bubbly characters who love being busy and active!
    We are both keen runners and gym goers who enjoy leading a healthy lifestyle - although we are also partial to letting our hair down!
    We would be best suited for any work that involves children, fitness or basic domestic tasks like cooking, cleaning or caring for pets :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    As a primary teacher Mairead is naturally great with children and comfortable with all age groups. She is very enthusiastic about teaching and has excellent communication skills. She is a very charismatic person and has an infectious bubbly personality!

    As a dentist Joe is keen on health promotion and prevention. He loves staying fit and active whilst continuing to grow professionally. Working in a clinical environment has means he is used to keeping his surroundings very clean! He loves working with the public and building lasting relationships with people.

    We have both spent time during university taking part in charitable projects throughout Asia and Africa where we helped local communities teach and build infrastructure .

    Whilst studying we both also worked in the hospitality industry and care environments providing support for individuals with additional support needs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback