Jo-Anne

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 20/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear hosts!
    I'm just a girl from a small city Hong Kong, came to Vancouver when I was 18, and fell in love with the city. I've seen beauties of nature and how it gave much joy, freedom and inspirations... I've felt genuineness of people who choose to live among nature, who is hopeful and caring of a little leaf sprouting from its seed, who I felt home and closeness by. It had been too long, I couldn't wait to travel in this beautiful land Europe, and share a piece of my own.
    Since graduation, I've been working in a ceramics art studio teaching the pottery wheel, ceramic painting also had a lot of duties in training staffs. I've forgotten how to work creatively within the repetition of routines, although jazz always sooths me. Music makes me realize that there are spirits and emotions to be captured and expressed, freely, I'm also learning how to distinguish good and bad music for the soul. I love to create with my body, therefore I love painting big canvases and create large sculptures, the process could be frustrating yet enjoyable. Cooking is also a biggest passion of mine. I'm very amature and yet to learn to apply ingredients at its best, but I'm quite in love with cooking. It has memories, smell, colors and taste, it goes well with wine and fuels the life, I just find cooking very special. I'd like to learn about good wholesome foods!

    Very nice meeting you. I hope to see you soon
    :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, gardening, art (painting, ceramics..), daily chores

  • Languages spoken

    English, Cantonese, Mandarin

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Hong Kong

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pesqutarian

Photos

Feedback