James

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/11/2020 - 24/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a cheerful and adventurous person, always with a smile on my face and ready to meet new people. I love to help out where I can and learn new skills along the way. Most recently I've been working on an organic vegetable farm in Connecticut, and I'm interested in learning more skills in farming, animal husbandry, and permaculture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up on a small grass-fed beef farm, and my parents made sure I knew how to work hard! I've worked on farms, ranches, campgrounds, construction projects, etc. I've been called observant and I'm always game to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I'm very tall (6'8", 2 meters!) which isn't really important, but you won't be so surprised when you see me for the first time. Also, I learned Spanish when I was on an exchange year in Mexico City, so my slang and accent are Mexican.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback