Jamie

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Arts & Crafts, Photography, Hiking, Learning New Things, Meeting New Friends, Help Others, Volunteer, Cooking, Movies

  • Description

    Hi, I'm back from my travels and currently working remotely. I miss all the fun adventures I've had during each of my workaway experiences. I've met absolutely amazing people and learned so many new skills each time and remind friends with people I met on workaway! Looking forward to my next workaway adventure! =)


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hi, I'm Jamie from New York City! I'll be traveling for a year starting on 1st of March 2019 in Australia and New Zealand. I've planted trees in Central Park, built owl habitats as a Park Ranger, painted schools for New York Cares, tutored kids and taught computer skills, events planning, customer service in luxury retailers and restaurants, took cooking and baking classes, know hand building and wheel pottery, DIY arts and crafts, photography, floral arrangement, and enjoy learning new things and meeting new people! Looking forward to meeting you and lending a hand! =) Cheers - J

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching, Computer, Photography, Floral Arrangement, Pottery, Cooking, Planting, Volunteering, Babysitting, Charity work, Arts and Crafts, Yoga, Language practice, General maintenance, others

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Spanish, French, German, Mandarin, Korean, Japanese, Italian, Russian

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I learned Kings in the Corner (card game) during my travels and have taught it to everyone I meet since. It's so much fun, and everyone loves the game and can follow along even when there's a language barrier! I'm interested in meeting new people, learning new things, expanding my knowledge and hearing other people's perspectives. We are all the same (human), share many similarities and can offer a different point of view. I love traveling, hiking, trying new food, and trying new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback