From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an easy going lady addicted to learning. I love to experience the different cultures of the world. I am very interested in sustainability and eco-friendly lifestyles. I would love to participate in projects involving sustainable building, greywater systems, solar power, permaculture, aquaponics, etc. and meet people with similar interests.
    My dream is to become a documentary filmmaker, but I don't yet have the focus to do so. I'd love to help organizations and small businesses by creating promotional or informational videos, websites or designing printed materials.
    I am currently traveling while I work as a freelance web and graphic designer. I am able to set my own schedule currently, which gives me a lot of freedom to volunteer. I am happy to share my skills to help with web and creative projects. I mostly work with WordPress, HTML, and CSS but am also familiar with PHP and Ruby on Rails.I am also happy to help in other areas as needed.
    I love being outdoors. I love getting lost in new cities and towns and exploring until I find my way back. I'm very flexible, adventurous and willing to try new things. I like the occasional few beers, but I'm not much of a partier. I'm friendly and get along well with everyone, but I also really enjoy alone time.
    I'm new to workaway, but have been active on for over 10 years. My favorite thing about volunteering is the people I have met.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Web Design, Photography, Video, Graphic Design, Content Writing, Digital Marketing, Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Spanish

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements