Jimmy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am 23 years old, I have recently graduated from university with a degree in media production. I am good at video production, sound production and video editing, I also have some experience with website design and social media.
    I am an extremely active and adventurous person, I love the outdoors and am very passionate about the environment.
    My life consists mostly of rock climbing, surfing, making videos and travelling, I have been to so many beautiful places all across the world and I don't ever want to stop!
    I am really excited to travel to Mexico because there are so many amazing things to see! I want to work on learning Spanish as well as connect with beautiful people and learn lots of new skills.
    I spend most of my time in the water I love it so much! I have been a swim teacher for the past 8 years and love working with children.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Degree in Media production:
    - video production skills
    - video editing skills
    - website design and social media use

    Swim & surf instructor:
    - I have been a swim teacher for 8 years
    - very good with children
    - strong swimmer and surfer
    - cpr & first aid training

    construction:
    - I built my own wood fired oven and the surrounding structure
    - I know how to use most power tools and have some construction experience

    I know how to use a coffee machine and make good coffee :)

  • Languages spoken

    I am practicing Spanish and how to become fluent :)

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy being active and being outside, but I also love to read books, play chess, listen to music, write poetry and watch movies.

    I also am really interested in learning how to cook well, I don't have much experience with cooing but I am keen to learn how to cook lots of different things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback