Jimmy & Bea

From: Australia & Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/11/2018 - 08/02/2019


  • Description

    We are an Australian/Latvian couple currently backpacking through Southeast Asia. We met travelling in Europe and exploring new places and countries together has been our priority since. We are passionate about the world, support an environmentally friendly lifestyle and follow a vegetarian diet. We love adventures and new experiences and are very excited to become a part of the Workaway community. We are looking to work in any environment/position and are open to all opportunities. We are both very communicative and social and are looking forward to making new friends on this journey.
    Jimmy has 10 years work experience across a number of fields and has been in various customer service management roles in retail and hospitality for 7 years. Aside from travel he enjoys Australian football, the ocean and hiking.
    Bea (short for the Latvian name Beate) has studied Journalism and Communications in England and has extensive work experience in medical care, hospitality, customer service and marketing. Apart from travelling she enjoys anything to do with animals, reading and potato chips.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have : plentiful customer service experience; all basic computer and technological skills; extended cash handling and payment experience; bartending, barista and waiting skills; open drivers licence (with international permits). Jimmy also has a Certificate in Management and open water diving license. Bea has studied Journalism and Communications (BA&HON unfinished), and has filmmaking and photography skills and First Aid training.

  • Languages spoken

    Jimmy - English, some Spanish. Bea - English, Latvian, Russian.

  • Age

    29 & 21

  • Nationality

    Australian/Latvian

  • What else ...

    We are currently looking for a place to settle in Cambodia, so any contacts or opportunities for ongoing paid work or placements will be appreciated. For any extra information just ask! :)
    More about us and our travels can be seen on our Instagram pages @beatsess and @jamesbcollins

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback