James & Elisabeth

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Belize
    View all
  • Description

    Lisa is a mother, teacher, writer, editor, gardener and lover of good food, good wine, good music and good friends....and BOOKS! Jim is a retired international business entrepreneur, sailor, former pilot, farmer, and gardener, and has structured debt/equity funds for the poor in India, and the MENA Region. Together and separately we have lived and travelled in many countries, easily adapt, and delight in experiences with people from all over the world. We live our life with humor, determination, and flexibility and enjoy life indoors and out.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching - ESL, Writing, Business Strategy, Primary Math and Science. Gardening -- organic and sustainable, permaculture, aquaculture. Business skills - SME development, entrepreneurship, strategy, marketing, NGO development and sustainability. Technology - Internet research, email, simple website design. We have learned many things from YouTube from building boat dollies to learning new crochet designs.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate

  • Age

    76 & 73

  • Nationality

    U.S.

  • What else ...

    We have a large family in which five children have successfully transitioned to work and homes of their own. Everyone still likes everyone else and enjoys sharing holidays together. We are able to adapt to many different kinds of people and lifestyles, but we also enjoy spending time together and alone. We have lived and worked in Europe, Asia and the Middle East; much of it in developing countries; and feel we have contributed positively to the societies and cultures in which we have lived and traveled. We work hard and enjoy people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Identified medications.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, often prefer vegetables.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback