Jill

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2019 - 30/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I'm 53, very fit and willing to muck in to do whatever needs to be done. My day job for the last ten years has been as a lecturer in adult education at the University of Tasmania, but outside work my love is for wild places and outdoor/rural living. I spent last year volunteering on remote cattle stations and farms in Australia and loved every day of it.

    A bit more about me - I'm a good cook, love gardening, actually enjoy cleaning, am pretty practical when it comes to property maintenance and take pride in whatever task I take on. My first jobs were in the service industry, so I am customer/client focused and enjoy making sure that the client/guest/customer is delighted with their experience. I get along well with kids of all ages (I have two of my own now at University in Melbourne, hence the freedom to travel!), and can be a very useful assistant with most tasks!

    I'm also a keen and experienced horse rider, and absolutely love dogs, sheep, cattle and all aspects of farm life!
    I don't smoke, and only drink socially. I have a good car, and am happy t.o consider all areas for a placement.

    Very happy to answer any other questions!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, gardening, housework, looking after kids (I have two who are now 20 and 23), helping with farm work, milking cows, horse-riding, computer skills, etc!

  • Languages spoken

    Basic Indonesian

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

NatashaHB


Feedback