John

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    After graduating from university last spring, I went to Vietnam to push myself by volunteering as an English teacher. Now, still with a hunger to travel and to learn, I want to meet more amazing people. Farming or outdoor work are what I want to do next, as I much prefer being outside to being in a classroom. I find I feel most happy and free when I am outside and moving.

    In my spare time I like to write short stories and poetry, take photos, play/listen to music, and exercise outside. I also meditate, practice yoga, and constantly look for how I can be a better person. Though I am often quiet, I get along really well with everyone, and hardly ever complain, preferring instead to take a more practical approach.

    I would love to get to know you and share my thoughts.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love working outdoors, working with my hands, and cooking. I am artistically- and mechanically-minded. I am skilled in photography, photo and movie post-processing. I can use power tools safely. With five months of English teaching experience in Vietnam, I am also good at keeping kids engaged. Best of all, I am very energetic. I know how to do tiring work with a smile on my face.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), German (intermediate)

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegan

Photos

Feedback