Jake

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2021 - 31/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love meeting new people, seeing new places, and learning about different cultures. It brings me such joy to have new and unique experiences, and to make new friends along the way! I'm excited to spend the next period of my life traveling and getting to see a variety of new, exciting projects that help bring people together, build community, and contribute to a greater sense of purpose than just working a 9-5 job.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Teaching
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm great at customer service and building rapport with others. I love to make new friends and can support any number of projects around a workaway experience. I love to jump in with housekeeping, garden projects, and DIY building projects. I've worked in project management and coordination jobs in the past so I've got very strong computer skills and organizational skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love movies, music, dancing, basketball, and just spending good times with friends. I'm a GREAT bowler.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback