Joshua

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Current college student at the University of Wisconsin about to graduate. I'm looking to explore other cultures and see the world before settling down into a job after school! I study film and marketing and I enjoy reading, writing, playing and watching sports (football, baseball, and basketball mostly), exercising, playing video games, and many other things.
    I grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin in the United States and I go to university in Madison, Wisconsin. I've also lived in Los Angeles, California and Denver, Colorado the past two summers for internships. I've recently begun to travel more and I'm hungry for more experiences with other cultures. My older brother recently passed away after a lifelong battle with Muscular Dystrophy, and he always wanted to see the world but couldn't because of his physical limitations. I hope to do it for him.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I served as a caregiver for my brother (who had Muscular Dystrophy) for years, spending time with him, helping him use the bathroom, helping him get in and out of bed, etc. I love helping others and therefore would work well as a caregiver for a person of any age (including kids).

    Physically fit - I played two sports in high school and exercise regularly (weightlifting, playing intramural sports).

    Very strong English language skills (native speaker) - interested in being a screenwriter for film and television; I've written a few screenplays for classes. Would love to teach English to others.

    Speak some Spanish (took Spanish for 7 years in school).

    Knowledgeable about photography and videography (studied film in college and take photos as a hobby).

    Strong work ethic and outgoing, positive personality!

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker, learning Spanish.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I was a captain of my (American) football team in high school and I also played baseball. I have a huge movie collection and love watching movies and TV. I play video games as well (mostly consoles like Xbox or PlayStation). I love bicycling and weightlifting. I grew up in a family of outdoorsmen who love fishing and hunting. I also love animals and grew up with pet dogs and a bird in my house.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback