Jessy & Samantha

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/11/2018 - 28/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are a couple from Melbourne travelling around Australia (clockwise) for the next year or so. We are doing this in our trusty 4x4 affectionately named "Wongo". Jessy is a Youth Worker by trade but has had a litany of jobs from hospitality, trade labour, retail, call centres and was once even a card dealer for Crown Casino in Melbourne - yes he can teach you a few card tricks ;). Sammy is a Social Worker by trade but has also had experience in catering, retail and babysitting. Together we are a power couple ready to take on any job thrown at us, we love to get our hands dirty too! We both grew up in the 90's where it was normal to spend most of your day outside playing in the dirt and have decided to go on this once in a lifetime trip to reconnect with nature and have some amazing new experiences. We are open to any kind of work and would love to learn some new skills along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both happy and willing to perform any manual labour, from gardening to building and whatever is required. We have no formal training in these areas but are willing to learn. We are both somewhat perfectionists so we can guarantee whatever we put our hands to will turn out looking "shmick" - whether it be the dishes or your tomato plants. We are both passionate about cooking and eating healthy food. We enjoy staying fit and both know yoga quite well. Any household duties; cooking, cleaning, child minding, computer work, maintenance - you name it and we can help with it. Other skills include; customer service, paperwork, motorbike riding (Jessy), both have full car license. Basically we are open to trying anything :)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • What else ...

    We are both Australian born residents and have an ABN if needed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope, we eat anything.

Photos

Feedback