Jessie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 01/03/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Currently am drawn to travel for a number of motivations : connecting with conscious communities, developing my trade and serving others through bodywork and healing, re-discovering and re-membering ancient origins,traditions, and relationship to earth, enriching communities through art, wellness, education and love :)

    I have a passion for exploring, maintaining and giving back to the abundance that our mother earth provides. I am inspired to explore new sacred spaces to deepen my appreciation and understanding of the human experience and to establish a connection with earths grid system.

    I have been practicing yoga and meditation for several years as a gateway to enhance spiritual, mental and physical health. I am an active individual and enjoy good food, drink, and philosophical/engaging experiences. I have a strong passion for creative and artistic expression and continue to develop the many forms in which art may take in discovering self and building relationships...I am eager to learn from my travels and those i meet along the way :)

    I am open to engaging in most services that Workaway hosts have to offer and am capable of developing new skills along the way. I recently completed my program as a Certified Massage Therapist, and have a skill set in the realm of Somatics and Holistic Healing; I seek to utilize this trade during my travels. Hoping to connect with communities that are seeking experienced massage therapists on their team! I have lots of experience in hands on projects - many visions for sharing my talent in painting....smaller or larger mural type, let's get creative :) community development, engagement in healthy living habits and activities, tons of experience in childcare...the list goes on...very adaptive!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Certified Massage Therapist
    -Health and Wellness lifestyle coaching/cooking/habits etc..
    -small or larger painting projects
    -hospitality/customer service/good communication and writing skills
    - artistic, hands on projects
    - childcare (CPR/First Aid certified)
    - activity/adventure/tour guide/working with tourists
    -seeing potential/being optimistic

    -open mind and big heart :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, little Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    North American (Jessie)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback