Jessie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Norway, Reunion, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Jessie:
    I am 23 years old and a university graduate in Sports Therapy. I love sports and being outdoors. My amazing childhood resulted in trudging through knee hight mud feeding our range of farm animals on Dartmoor in Devon, therefore, when I'm in the countryside surrounded by animals and green fields, I'm in my element. I am open minded and enthusiastic, always willing to try new things.
    I have been bought up around farms my whole life, giving me plenty of experiences around animals, machinery, and maintenance work. As a family we have had a range of crazy animals, including birds of prey, dogs, cats, ducks, geese, sheep, cows, horses and ponies, the list goes on! After university i caught the bug to travel and learn as many new skills as possible. After my many years on Dartmoor, I also found the love for the sea which for my into surfing.
    A short but sweet sum up - I’m extremely sporty and hard working, always open to learning new skills and offering as much as I can, even if thats sitting around with the guitar having a sing.

    I have previous experience working with workaways and always enjoy a new adventure!

    Last summer myself and my friend both converted a camper van from scratch!! We traveled 22 countries in Europe and finished up working a ski season in France. Now I’ve ventured Europe I'm now exploring the horizon for more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m very tidy and always clean up after myself. I am very sporty and physically fit, making it hard to sit still and not be productive or keen to explore.. I’d much rather jump on a bicycle rather then catch a bus! I have previous knowledge and experience in farm work with animals as well as maintenance/building and fencing etc. Ive very open minded and always willing to learn new skills. I absolutely love DIY work, at my first workaway I built a horse trough from scratch. As well as learning many skills from converting the camper, which was the most amazing project!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    White British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback