Jessica

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Washington, United States - from Mar 2022 until Mar 2023
    View all
  • Description

    I absolutely love travelling! I was bitten by the bug a few years ago, doing some voluntary work in Ghana. Helping people, learning about other cultures and getting stuck into something brings me motivation. I also work as an English as a Foreign Language Teacher (CELTA trained), which I love. Teaching anyone from young children to adults is such a great job, and maybe something I can help you with. Currently I'm planning on taking a year out formal teaching and gaining new experiences and meeting new people. I'm happy to get stuck into most things and I'm very adaptable.
    I also love animals and my dream is to be surrounded by dogs!
    If I'm not travelling I love to relax with a book or film!
    I've had most of my vaccines for travelling, including full dose of the Astra Zeneca covid-19 vax, rabies, yellow fever, hepatitis A B, typhoid and meningitis ACWY. This means I'm pretty happy to travel anywhere! I have a list of places I'd love to visit, but honestly I want to see as much of the world as possible!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Books
    Music
    Astronomy
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My biggest skill is that I'm a CELTA qualified teacher. This means I'm more than capable, and love, teaching people English. I don't speak any other languages, but I'm willing to learn and understand how difficult it can be! I'd love to be part of a cultural exchange and share some English for your language, if possible!
    I'm a quick learner, so if you show me how to do something, I'll likely be able to do it on my own. My dad has taught me some tricks about fixing things, and I'm happy to help around your home!
    I've travelled to a few places before, both through voluntary experiences and due to work, so I adjust very easily. I find getting stuck into things helps increase my motivation, so having plenty for me to do
    is great!
    I like to take initiative and often lead when a leader is needed, such as planning things for my friends. However, I do love working as a team and like to contribute!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I've been trying to learn Spanish on my own for some time, and would love to learn hands on! I love to learn common phrases for every place I stay and would share my English for any culture you'd be free to give!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I'm a flexible person who can't wait to get stuck into things.
    I have a masters degree in English, so I love reading and films. I'd be happy to recommend some good books!
    I'd like to think I'm good at card games so would love to play in any down time.
    I like learning about all different things, so will be a great student for anything that interests me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback