Jessica

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Greece, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Montenegro, Morocco, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2018 - 31/07/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Jess and I'm currently planning a backpacking trip around Southern Europe and possibly Northern Africa. I'm 21 years old and I live in the Canadian prairies. I'm friendly, responsible, and have experience using Workaway.

    I hope to work on a variety of different tasks while traveling and am open to anything and everything. I especially love work involving animals of any kind, and I have experience in hostels.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I have volunteered at hostels in the Czech Republic, Albanian, Croatia, and Romania doing reception work, daily activities with guests, cooking for groups, taking guests on pub crawls, making beds, cleaning bathrooms and general hostel upkeep.

    - I'm a volunteer foster parent at my local humane society and have cared for over 30 cats, most being injured, ill, or babies.

    - I have had many jobs in customer service and back home I'm a server and bartender with some kitchen experience as well.

    -During high school I volunteered as a peer tutor (grades 9-12) as well as a mentor for 8 and 9 year old children in an after school program.

    - I have cared for children in both day care and home settings.

    - I have worked on farms cleaning out kennels, feeding animals, helping with newborns etc. Mainly with dogs, goats, and horses.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am excited to try all kinds of new food, though I eat a vegetarian diet at home.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback