Stefania & Jessica

From: Italy & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 24/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are 2 girls from Europe, Italy and The Netherlands to be specific. We left our home in Bristol (UK) for a year to travel, and we just finished six weeks of travelling through South-East Asia (Malaysia, Singapore and Vietnam). We will arrive in India on the 12th of December and are excited to explore the country in a slightly different way! We would like to enjoy a taste of Indian culture, while learning and contributing as much as we can and we think Workaway can offer us this experience. We will be spending 2 months in the south of India, and then we will decide where to go next!
    Update: currently in Nepal, going back to India in few days till the 22nd of June.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Stef is a nurse and loves animals and children. Jess is a PhD student in sustainability and climate change. We both enjoy working with people, cooking and doing (very basic) yoga. We would be interested to learn more about gardening/farming and other eco-projects, teach (English or sustainability related topics), or do general maintenance tasks. We are very flexible with what we would like to do and which skills we can develop. We are quite curious people so we are always interested in learning something new and discover new skills :)
    If you want to know more about us don't hesitate to get in touch, we would like to hear from you.. Cheers :)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (Stef), Dutch (Jess), English (both fluent)

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality

    Italian and Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We don't eat meat but eat fish occasionally.

Feedback