Jessica

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2018 - 16/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    673

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have always loved traveling but it wasn't until I started exploring on a more local level that I began to really appreciate the places I was visiting. I love learning about other people and cultures, I get along amazingly with animals, eating/drinking local deliciousness is a huge hobby of mine and arts and crafts are 2 of my favorite things!

    My first excursion in which I used Workaway was to New Zealand from September '13 to July '14. It was incredible! I had amazing experiences with the people I met and the jobs I got to do. After that, I spent a few months wandering around Europe (Feb '15 - June '15) and did another handful of exchanges. I can honestly say that I have learned a heck of a lot, enjoyed (nearly) every minute of it and can not wait to do more.

    Since those two trips where I utilized Workaway several times, I've hoped around the US and Europe visiting friends I've made at home and friends I've made on the road.

    My background is that I am a city gal but I feel that with minimal instruction I can do most anything outside or with my hands. I'm a quick learner and hate to disappoint people, especially those who are kind enough to help me along my way. I am a pet photographer in the US so clearly animals are a big thing for me :) I come from a very tiny family and am an open book which I'm sure bodes well for the people I'm going to meet along the way!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    People skills via customer service, waitressing and beertending. Also quite a bit of experience with photography, creative projects and animals. I follow directions well and am pretty handy with a can of paint and a paint brush :) I am anxious to learn new things and an incredibly hard worker!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      limited dairy

Photos

Feedback