Jes

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Greece, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, you can call me Jes,i would love to travel in the most meaningful way, by volunteering and making new family and friends. I love meeting and interacting with people, exploring new things, and seeing the beauty of wonders. I love different cultures, wisdom, and sense of humor. i am healthy, high energy, adventurous and respectful woman. I do not eat: beef, chicken or pork, but I love vegetables, fruits, and fish; accommodations for my eating will not be necessary. i love conversations with all walks of life, as everyone has a story and/or adventure to tell. i love hiking, canoeing, animals, exploring, art, train rides, (waterfalls, castles, temples, bucket list ) i will be traveling through Europe starting September 2019 onward. Don't let the number [50] be the deciding factor; let my energy entertain. ;) Happy Smiles ;)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    My experiences include Chiropractors office: Massage Therapist, office assistance, 95% Spanish speaking patients, language exchange, etc...
    Farm stay, weeding, picking, grading and packaging produce, language exchange with other workers
    Real estate: Sales, carpentry, renovations, lawn care, etc...
    Cleaning company: owner, manager, commercial buildings, language exchange etc...
    Laughter, love and making great memories ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    51

  • What else ...

    i am interested in experiencing;
    life off the grid: gardening, animals, structural maintenance, water, heat electrical resources, solar systems.
    life in the Hostel world; giving travelers a memorable stay: greeting, interacting, sightseeing with other travelers, memories, language and culture exchange, cleaning, receptionist, and any other task required. i will be willing to learn: popular tourist attractions, bus and train routes, restaurants, bars etc...
    life at Schools; assist and teach English: play games with the children, conversations, help with preparing food, cleaning and any other task required. i would also like to mention that after my European travels i will be getting my TEFL, so any invite will benefit us all.
    So, If you want a friendly, happy, responsible, energetic volunteer, i will not disappoint ;) Happy Smiles ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback