Jerrick

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/02/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I’m a 22 year old English guy currently travelling Central America until early June when I will arrive in Colombia and begin travelling South America.

    I would describe myself as easygoing, fun loving and a hard worker. I am really comfortable around people and love getting the chance to meet new people whether it is while travelling, working or just walking down the street. I have always given 100% when I have worked, and I always enjoy doing my best to give back and better the place where I work.

    I am looking for volunteer work for at least a month, and I am very open to staying even longer as I have no return flight booked home!

    I would love to work in a hostel or somewhere where I get the chance to improve my Spanish further, meet friendly and likeminded people, and use my skills to help make the place that I work a great destination for other travellers like myself.

    In my free time I love to play and watch sport, spend time socialising with friends, and travel. This is my third big trip after travelling in Africa and South-East Asia a few years ago.

    I hope I can help you out!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in restaurants for almost five years back in England, working as a waiter, barman and also a shift manager.

    I enjoyed the extra responsibility as a shift manager overseeing up to ten staff, front and back of house, as well as ensuring that all the restaurant guests were as happy as possible, and dealing with any problematic situations that arose.

    My work as a barman included working in an award-winning restaurant where my responsibilities included making a variety of cocktails, setting up and closing down the bar, taking stocklists and talking to guests at the bar while they waited for a table, which I always enjoyed.

    I love working in hospitality, and would really love the chance to work abroad for the first time, meeting and talking with people from all over the world with all sorts of backgrounds.

  • Languages spoken

    In the three months I have been away, I have enjoyed learning Spanish and I studied for a week on a course in Guatemala. I am really excited to develop my Spanish further and think that working in a Spanish-speaking country would be a great opportunity fo

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback