Jesper

  • Finland
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (142)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Before starting to explore Latin America, I have only yet booked a flight to Los Angeles, arriving there on the 1st of December. I have no plans in California and am open to ideas! Let's explore!

    My next destination:

    United States - from Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I'm a curious and brave person willing to find new people and places to fulfil my passion for adventure.
    I did my first solo travel in 2016 and since then it's been certain for me that there really isn't anything better than submerging in totally different cultures and interacting with the people that also call this planet their home.

    South America's been my dream ever since my first 10 years of living.
    Watching nature documents with my father and growing my curiosity for the natural wonders in the rainforests shaped my thinking so that I need to experience that in real life with real people.

    Now that I've saved some money and prepared myself (for my whole life) I want to start filming my journey in the unknown doing things I've never done before with people that welcome people in their lives like I do.

    On this coming trip to South America I really want to learn Spanish and get to live the life like the locals. I also wouldn't mind a like-minded traveler to join, as it would be even better if we could film each other and interact in the videos which makes it more interesting for the viewers (whom I have to think about since they are the potential income for me and I need that to keep exploring forever).

    As a person I'm active and conscious.
    Yoga, meditation and a wide range of sports are the places I like to escape in my mind. I love fire, earth and wind but it's clear that whatever the mood, I'll expose the child in me whenever I get to swim.

    My instagram @ is jcspcr if you’d like to take a better look at me and my life!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked in the fields of construction, customer service and sales, even in a charter boat in The Great Barrier Reef in Australia.
    What I've come to learn is that whenever I'm around new people and interesting things, I learn quick. So whatever the job is, I hope to get to interact with people or animals while doing it and the final product will be perfect.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I will absolutely want to learn Spanish. Other languages welcome aside that too. I'm fluent in Finnish and English so I can teach those too but haven't before so that's something I'd need to get into first!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I've just fell in love with bouldering and chess.
    One thing worth mentioning is that I've never ridden a horse and would love to.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.