Jens

  • Sweden
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Sep 2021
    View all
  • Description

    I'm a peaceful being, old spirit but new on Workaway! I'm on a quest for a life connected to nature. I'd like to explore different aspects of regeneration - of ecosystems, of communities and the self. I like to share life in simplicity and to enjoy the cycles of nature. My wish is to grow (spiritually, emotionally, + in the garden..) with others, co-create and collaborate, practicing open, heart-based communication & being authentic. I want to cultivate love on this earth!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Cycling
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a quick learner with high work morale & endurance. I feel the most energized when working in a team!
    I have IT/tech skills from previous work. (more of a systems guy than webdesign/social media)
    During 2021, I have completed the "Design for Sustainability & Regeneration" (GEDS) programme with Gaia Education, plus their course in Ecosystem Restoration Design. This has given me an understanding of a wide range of concepts and principles within the regenerative and holistic realm, and heaps of inspiration on how to create the more beautiful world our hearts know is possible!
    I like to cook healthy food and being around the kitchen in general - I don't mind washing dishes, cleaning etc.!
    Other skills: I play the piano, some guitar & bass.. I can juggle 4 balls, however useful that is :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    An avid cyclist, though during this trip I move around by public transport!
    Music is close to my heart; I play the guitar, the piano, and perhaps even sing if you join in.. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian / vegan

Feedback


Friends

Feedback