Jenny

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/04/2016 - 21/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Jenny :)
    I'm a happy girl from Devon (uk). For the few years it has been my intention to learn and experience, life and culture!! Learning more and more each day about permaculture and sustainable living each day. I was brought up on a sheep farm so have always been practical and outdoorsy. Learning best in hands on environments. I really just want to get stuck in and to learn more ways in which to work alongside nature. I'm practical and imaginative! sometimes I go about things a little backwards but it hasn't done me any harm. I enjoy growing organically small and large scale. I have some Forest school training. I also have a real passion for wood work previously I've helped with a strawbale house and timber frame house builds, I've also helped build a outdoor kitchen a cabin as well as other small projects. I spent the first half of the year working In the first plastic free shop of Bristol . This years new skill to learn is blacksmithing. I'm pretty versatile and will get on with most things with a little guidance. I wouldn't say I have a key skill but I'll give anything a good go!!! Nothing can make me more happy than a good view great company and sense of achievement.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Helping with D,I,Y /Building/ carpentry
    Helping with gardening
    Helping with children
    Helping with animals
    Helping with tidying

  • Languages spoken

    N/A

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I enjoy good company and sharing

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Veggie

Profile is connected to:

Mthomas1uk


Feedback