Kelvin & Jenn

From: Australia & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Jenn and I met four years ago when we were both on a working holiday in New Zealand, we have been travelling the world together ever since.
    We are looking to continue our travels and hope to use workaway as a way to better understand another cultures as well as extend our time abroad.

    Whilst in New Zealand we lived in a shared house with 20 other people from all around the world, including; Brazil, Japan, India, Indonesia, South Africa, China, Canada, France and ourselves who are from the States and Australia. Needless to say this house was a cultural melting pot of individuals, all with their own stories and experiences from their own countries. After spending several months with these amazing people we were both re-inspired to continue our travels and see for ourselves what the rest of this world has to offer.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Kelvin: I have a Handcrafted Furniture making business back home in Australia, which has been put on hold for
    I am a qualified Architectural Draftsperson with several years experience in building design and construction. I have worked as a trade assistant for Builders, Landscapers and Electrician, and consider myself a very capable and experienced laborer for any of these trades. I have also worked in the hospitality industry during my time travelling and whilst studying. I consider myself to have an excellent work ethic and positive attitude for any job.

    Jenn: I have years of experience in the customer service and hospitality industry, ranging from serving food and alcohol to working front desk in hostels/hotels. I have done other workaways and volunteer programs across the globe, starting in Puerto Rico and most recently in Indonesia. These jobs consisted mostly of housekeeping/general maintenance around hostels but also touched on gardening, furniture building, tour guiding, teaching, and caring for animals. I am a quick learner and always eager to learn new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30 & 27

  • What else ...

    We are a travel couple, we met traveling and will never stop! Both of us have had experience with various workaways in the past.
    We are happy, fun loving people that are eager to meet new and exciting people of this world!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback