Jennifer

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2020 - 02/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Jen, I’m a designer/”yogi” living in Toronto, and like most people on here (so it seems!) I consider myself to be an open person, caring, easy-going, positive, love travelling and am always excited to meet new people and experience other cultures.

    To sum up my main reasons for being on here:
    - To expose myself to other cultures and different ways of living (esp. of more sustainable ways of living atm)
    - To learn things I’d really like to know more about in fun/unconventional ways (ie. sustainable gardening/farming or running a small business), but also to share my own knowledge and be of service to others (ie. through design, yoga, Ayurveda etc.)
    - To meet awesome people and share great experiences

    For the past 6-7 years I’ve been working professionally as a graphic and digital product designer so can do branding and design all kinds of digital products such as websites, marketing material, apps etc. Aside from that my degree is in industrial product design so also have novice knowledge and experience with woodworking, welding, designing/making furniture and am very familiar with working with my hands. I also have my certifications to teach yoga and coach in Ayurveda. (It’s a dream to start a business or practice that uses my skills in design to further integrate yogic philosophy and Ayurvedic wellness into western society so am currently working towards that :))

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Have a lot of skills for art or design projects (again, am a professional in graphic/digital product design but also just good at ideating on interiors, furniture, and other small projects)

    Some knowledge with woodworking and welding

    Some knowledge with yoga and Ayurveda

    Love cooking and often! Also have some insight into Ayurvedic cooking.

    I don’t have pets or kids myself but have experience pet-sitting and baby-sitting my niece and nephew

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian but flexible

Photos

Feedback