Jane & Daniel

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2018 - 18/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two young educated professionals from Australia looking to escape normal work life to explore the world, help people out with their projects, learn new languages and experience different cultures. We love gardening, animals and being outdoors. We enjoy good conversation, cooking, and a nice glass of wine!
    We would love to get to know you and experience your part of the world.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Organic gardening and general garden maintenance.
    Cooking and baking.
    Animal care (particularly dogs and chickens but we love all animals!)
    Babysitting (Jane has First Aid qualifications and was a Surf Lifesaver for many years)
    General household repairs
    Painting and DIY projects
    Jane is a qualified Yoga Teacher (Hatha & Astanga yoga), a singer and a dance teacher (ballet, tap and jazz dancing)
    Passionate, hardworking and enthusiastic!
    We both love learning new skills and will give anything a go!

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic French

  • Age

    30 & 32

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Jane is an environmental engineer, qualified Yoga teacher and is passionate about organic gardening and self sufficiency. Daniel is a chemical engineer and is a fabulous cook and also loves to bake. Both Jane and Daniel are animal lovers and enjoy nature and being outdoors. We spend a lot of time camping and doing outdoor activities. We are also passionate about music. Jane likes to sing and plays a little guitar. A quiet place in the country or small village is ideal for us with good company, good food and good wine and a beautiful surrounding.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements