Jorge Eduardo

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 21/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Jorge, I was born in Mexico but I consider myself a citizen of the world. I believe that traveling can give you a different perspective of the world and change your life completely.
    I consider myself a very happy person, I am always smiling and giving my best to change the situation, I strongly believe that a smile has the power of changing someone's day. I love to meet new people and really try to understand their background in order to have a real connection. I am an adventurous traveler, I love to try new things and be part of the community. I love food, I love to eat and cook; I will seek for the strangest typical dish and have a try with no fear, and I will also teach you some secrets of mexican food.
    I have a degree in Communication studies and I've specialized in cinema, I love movies, and digital marketing. But I've been helping in the family business my entire life doing anything needed.
    I really wish to learn from other cultures and be capable of giving a part of mine.
    This is my first adventure in Workaway and I'm sure it won't be the last one.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a passionate of communications, during my career I found out that I love movies, especially documentaries, so I've been working as a freelance editor, cameraman and production assistant. But as there is not always a job that fits your needs, I started working as Community Manager and Digital marketing coordinator. I also love mathematics, but as a hobby.
    Those are my "academic" skills, but in the other hand, I can do anything, I always help in the family business in anything needed: I've been gardener, painter, maintenance manager, general secretary, seller. I adapt without problem to any need.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, basic French

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love to watch soccer (mexican, haha) but I am not very good playing it. I love to swim, when I was a child I participated in many swimming competitions. I love food, and I love to cook as well (still learning, but I can learn anything).
    Another information about me is that my favorite color is deep sea blue, and my favorite number is 22.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback