Joanne

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/05/2019 - 11/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Joanne. A brief bit about my background :: I'm from South Africa, but I grew up in the states (Kansas/Colorado) where I went to school for nursing/worked as a pediatric nurse for 5 years. A beautiful/challenging/rewarding experience I'm so grateful for and am transitioning away from into a more holistic/natural study of medicine and healing. I'm currently studying herbalism and astrology while I travel and ideally I'd love my travels to support my interests in plant healing, sustainability, growing, yoga, spiritual growth, art & community.

    I thought travel would be a perfect way to assist in this transition - to immerse in new cultures, experiences and ways of living - so I've given myself 6 months to do so (May to November) to follow my heart and see where it takes me.

    What I have to offer is my willingness to learn and contribute my best.
    What I hope to gain is opportunities for growth in the direction of my interests - no expectations, just experience. Hope to connect and share with you
    Thank you for reading

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Art, creative projects/mural paintings, gardening/outdoor projects, cooking/general housework, and I can fix up wounds if anyone messes up (hope not)

  • Languages spoken

    English, A little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    HUman

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback