Julia

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love music! I play 8 instruments and I am very interested in performing around the world. I also love the outdoors and being active! I am also very interested in photography and videography.

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Julia, I am a travel enthusiast and I'm always looking for a way to go on an adventure!

    -I went backpacking around Europe summer of 2019 and 2021. I love Workaway and have had great experiences. Those include nannying in Italy and Greece, teaching English in Romania, and staying with a family in Greece for some musical and cultural opportunities.
    -I loved my previous experiences staying with families abroad, and have very fond memories of them.
    -I love learning everything about new cultures, languages, and lifestyles and I want to be able to experience more of them.

    Feel free to message me if you have any questions or would like to speak! I am very negotiable and I would love to talk about my travel plans if you are interested.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Musician & Teacher- I love to perform and teach! I've been in the music world since I was 8 years old and I can play 9 different instruments (and I can teach you)!
    Dancer- 14 years and I am always looking to dance! I would also love to learn a new style of dance. (I can teach you as well!)
    Childcare- I love teaching kids and being around them! Ask me about my many jobs and years of experience nannying, teaching, and camps!
    Social media- I have my own travel blog! I love writing and taking pictures, and I would love to use my skills to help with marketing or promoting! (Ask me for the name of my blog!)
    Outgoing and charismatic personality and I love to have fun and talk to new people, especially when it comes to being in a new place. I'm also very easygoing when it comes to house life!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am very interested in teaching English, I have experience. I'd love to learn any language, and improve my French which is at an intermediate level.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    With COVID, I'm not sure what my options for traveling are. If you like my profile, please send me a message and include what it takes for an American come and visit the country! It would be a great help, as information with specifics is not very clear.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback