Jennifer

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Colombia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 30/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1212

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born and raised in Toronto, Canada. I've been constantly travelling since I was 19 and have spent the last 2 straight years on the road. Prior to that, I was in school training to be a Food Scientist and Chef. I've been a product developer and taste tester for Cadbury, a research scientist for a gummy bear company and have cooked in many restaurants around the world! You can say that I love food.

    Some other passions and hobbies of mine include photography, videography, anything outdoors, active and adventurous (biking, kayaking, hiking, camping), animals, languages, learning any new skills and of course travelling! While i'm travelling, some of my favourite things to do include meeting new people and being submerged in the culture. That is why I love the idea of workaway. I would love to live like a local, meet and interact with new people and learn as well as help out wherever I can.

    I am now planning the next steps in my life. I've realized my biggest passions are for food and mountains. So my plan is to move to the west coast of Canada and one day open a cafe, spending all my free time in the great outdoors :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, Photography, Computers, Working with Animals

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am an eager and quick learner. If there is a task that needs to be done that I am unfamiliar with I would love to learn! My strongest skills include cooking, photography, videography and creating content for the purposes of marketing, personal use etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Building a house in South Carolina
2016 Rio Summer Olympics
Machu Picchu, Peru
Iceland

Feedback