Rebecca & Adam

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an adventurous couple traveling through SE Asia! We love hiking, rock climbing, rafting, SCUBA diving, and anything else that takes us outside. We'd love to work on environmental or humanitarian projects, but we're also happy to help around the house and with daily chores. We are both physically fit and happy to do building projects, garden work, or other manual labor.

    Adam:
    I finished a Masters programs in engineering in 2017 and have been traveling intermittently within the U.S. and abroad ever since. I have always enjoyed being outdoors, and this has guided my path while traveling. I worked at a ski resort, as a rafting guide, and recently have done some traveling in Northern Thailand with Rebecca. I always travels with my guitar and I love playing with any and all musicians we meet along the way.

    Rebecca:
    I worked as a Manufacturing Engineer until Spring 2018, when I left to backpack the Wind River Mountains in Wyoming, USA and obtain an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) license. I've always been passionate about preserving the environment due to my love for the outdoors, and am excited to learn how different communities interact with the environment as we travel. I have been SCUBA diving since I was 13, and can't wait to explore some of the dive sites Asia is known for.

    About Us:
    We met almost 8 years ago on the fencing team while studying at Michigan State University. When our adventures take us apart, we write each other letters every day - even if the letters have to be packed out of the mountains on a horse!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have backgrounds in engineering and are excellent problem solvers. We are both very comfortable with manual labor and basic construction, and particularly thrive with open ended problems . We've painted houses, built fences, developed gardens, fixed pump systems, and plenty more. We are comfortable working with and near pets. We are both native English speakers who are happy to teach others of all levels. Rebecca is also proficient in Spanish.

    We are creative and hard workers who enjoy new tasks and challenges. If you have something specific in mind, let us know!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Guinea Pigs

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback