Joseph

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2019 - 06/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Joe, aged 22 from Glasgow, Scotland.

    I've just finished a degree in Law and French at the University of Glasgow and I'm ready for a new adventure. I'm not ready yet to settle into a 9-5, office-type job and I'd love to see some more of the world. I am open minded and would love the opportunity to work in some far-flung corner of the world.

    I am sociable, and I enjoy chatting, drinking and eating with friends. I also enjoy my own company and like to spend my time reading, thinking and walking in the Scottish Highlands. I am a huge sports fan and will watch or participate in any event which is taking place.

    I don't like to sit around watching TV all day, and i thrive on being active and outdoors. I am always encouraging friends to come walking or fishing with me. I would also love to improve my French, which I picked up whilst living in Aix-en-Provence on a study exchange in 2018. I am friendly and like to engage in conversation with people to learn new things, and try out new experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have spent time working in offices, and am proficient in general administration tasks as well as Microsoft Word, Excel etc.
    I also spent time working in a bar so am familiar with how the hospitality and beverage industries operate.
    I also have experience working with customers in a retail setting, having spent time working in a camera shop in Glasgow.
    I have also spent time working on a campsite in France, and i am proficient in basic repair work, including basic plumbing and electrician work.

    My strengths lie in my communication abilities. I am confident when communicating through language barriers, and with people from different cultures. I learned this when studying abroad, when many of my colleagues came from all over Europe and even further afield.

    I am an enthusiastic worker and have experience working as a member of a team. I would also say that I have a talent for leadership, and do not shirk away from responsibility when I am delegated important tasks. I am also a very confident speaker and writer of English through attaining my degree in law, and i would be happy to teach my language to non-native speakers.

    I am also fit, strong and active, and would be an asset in manual labour. I have a good work ethic and am always looking to back this up by learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am a big sports fan. I love watching cycling, golf, cricket, football, rugby... the list goes on.
    I am also a big fan of games in general, and love playing and learning new card games especially.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback