Jay

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Montenegro ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/11/2018 - 31/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    202

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Jay, 24 years old from London, UK. I am a native English speaker but can get by with some Spanish, French and German. I'm also an EFL teacher (english as a foreign language) so am on the lookout for paid positions as well as volunteering!

    In my spare time I'm a musician, songwriter, aspiring author and poet and follower of Buddhism. I love to meet people, create things and contribute labour to a cause ;)
    Workaway has been an amazing experience for me since my first host in October 2018. I have learnt tons about myself and others as well as taking care of large groups of farm animals, tending the land and cooking! My skills cover these areas, plus some household duties (cleaning tidying office work) but I'm always happy to learn new things and compliment my hosts.
    As a musician and songwriter (Piano/Guitar/Voice) I can offer a wealth of music tuition as well as English language help. I have been playing for 11 years now and am well versed in music theory, just about most genres and styles of music as well as how to improve confidence and self-learning techniques. If you love music as much as I do we'll get on well ;)
    I am a vegetarian, happy to eat vegan too, and I love to cook and experiment in the kitchen. Most of my experiments turn out pretty well at least!
    At the moment I am busy until April 2019 and would ideally love some paid work in the UK over summer to save up for winter travelling but we'll see...I try to approach all things in life with an open heart and humble mind to let things fall into place the way they will.
    Thanks for reading, don't hesitate to message :)
    Espanol:
    Hola, soy Jay y tengo 22 anos. Yo de Londres y hablo ingles como nativo pero hablo un poco espanol, frances y aleman tambien. Puedo ayuda ciudado animal, en la casa y en la cocina. Como comidas muchas pero sin carne porque soy vegetariano. Feliz a comer vegano tambien :)
    Amo la musica y puedo ayuda como un maestro de musica (Piano/guitarra/canto).
    Ahora buscando para posiciones pagadas en el verano de 2019 por viajar en invierno pero tengo un mento abierto..!
    Mi encanta meditacion, yoga, escribir y conocer gente nueva!
    Espero nosotros podemos conocer!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    English Fluency and training to be a TEFL teacher
    Music / Songwriting (piano/guitar/voice) and music theory up to Diploma standard
    IT experience (web publishing, blogging, social media management)
    Creativity (drawing/painting/poetry)
    Animal care
    Farmwork
    Garden / House maintenance
    Meditation / Yoga
    Some experience of ecological sustainability techniques (composting, recycling)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Musician (guitarist, pianist, singer)
    Writer of poetry and lyrics
    Language student
    Arts,/Culture/Photography enthusiast

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian / Vegan

Photos

Feedback