From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/12/2017 - 28/02/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I have been working in organic agriculture in home country (USA) for the last 4 years. I have completed a 6 month apprenticeship course in agroecology and sustainable food systems. My passion is farming in an ecologically healthy manner. Agroecology is the combination of traditional farming techniques with modern science. I have a fundamental understanding of sustainable agriculture so I can help with any farming projects on my travels. I always love learning new systems and cultures. I spent one year traveling around South America in 2014 where I volunteered on several farms and hostels. I also spent 6 months working for an agricultural NGO in Rwanda in 2016. I spent the winter of 2017 in Ecuador volunteering as well. I hope to learn more about tropical agriculture systems and natural building and always improve my Spanish.
    In my off time I like outdoor sports like fishing, hiking, swimming, soccer. I am also a sociable person and enjoy going out with friends at night.
    I am a native english speaker and I speak spanish proficiently.

  • Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Organic Agriculture, agroecology, conservation agriculture, conservation ecology, seed saving

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements