Jayanti

  • Nepal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Switzerland
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!!!

    My name is Jayanti, my friends and loved ones calls me Jay :)

    I'm originally from Kathmandu, Nepal where I grew up amidst some of the most beautiful valleys and mountains that is there in the world. However, in my early twenties, I was curious and wanted to experience what was beyond those mountain :D
    This curiosity took me forward to a journey in Europe where I started my Masters in European Social Work. It was so exciting!! I studied, traveled and lived in different European countries. I got an opportunity to live in Portugal, Norway and Sweden. I met amazing people and experienced a variety of culture and of course food :)
    Since then, there has been no looking back. I have realized that there is so much you can learn from meeting new people and immersing yourself in a new place and culture, sometimes in situations that are out of your comfort zone. Following that, I kept applying for and saying yes to new study/work and growth opportunities that came my way which took me to a few more places which I will tell you all about when we meet :)

    I like to see myself as a person with a big heart, big dreams and a big mouth (somehow I can stuff a lot of food in there, vegan of course) :D
    I also meditate and believe in the law of attraction, really, it works, most of the time, shun the non believer! I always try to do the right thing like most people, I hope. I love talking to people, connecting and listening to their stories. I love food and I am passionate about veganism and I am quite confident that Nepali vegan/ veganised food is one the best, I'm not just saying that because I am from Nepal, okay maybe I am somewhat, but believe me its really tasty. I can make some kick ass currys and momos (Nepalese dumplings). I like exploring cities and places to eat, but most of all I love Nature, mountains, forest, you name it, I will hike it.

    I am very much interested in self growth and want to the best version of myself in every aspect of my life- I think I am slowly but surely getting there :))

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Videography
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook, help with diy/ household chores, help kids with handicraft and extra curricular activities (I have an education in social work specializing with children and families). I am interested to learn more about gardening/ permaculture, farming and the like :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I am super interested in Photography and want to learn videography too :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegan :)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback