Javier

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2018 - 31/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1391

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi,

    My father gave me the name of Javier, that's easy to pronounce if you are a Spanish speaker otherwise you might have a little bit of struggle. I'm 22 years old, I was born and raise in Peru until 9 years old before coming to Montreal, Canada. Since then, I live in the same city but in summer I prefer to travel the world. I'm actually working as a French teacher in different high schools and I'm still studying in the same field. Right now, I'm at my last year of my bachelor degree in teaching French as second language in the university of Quebec at Montreal also known as UQAM.

    I'm passionate about traveling since I was 16 years old, I had the opportunities of visiting different countries around South America and Africa but, this time, I would like to explore Canada. I like to spend my days off reading books, catching up with my friends around a coffee, take different classes of urban dances (hip-hop, afrohouse, krump) and going to the gym. I consider myself as a huge fan of art but I prefer three specific field : Dancing, photography and ancient/modern painting.

    Furthermore, teaching is a big part of my life, I really think that I found sometime that gives me a boost every morning and keeps me motivated. If I learned something important in my profession, it's the fact that we can learn way more by listening people than talking.

    Traveling as a teacher is my life goal. I would like to travel the world with the purpose of helping students to improve their foreign language and their professional carrier.

    This is not my first time using WORKAWAY, I used it a lot travelling around Brazil in summer 2016, Costa Rica, South Africa, Morocco and Costa Rica but, if needed, I can gave you every host references.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Dancing
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm able to speak and write in four languages, I'm able to teach them all and, in a different perspective, I could give Bachata classes because I consider myself good enough to teach it. I'm very curious as a person, I might get involve in fields that I never experienced it before but I would still give it a try because I love to challenge myself.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Xhosa: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm french teacher in high school. I could help you to improve your french, spanish or portuguese.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Peruvian

  • What else ...

    I'm planning to travel to Vancouver island (the west coast precisely) because I miss surfing so bad... I always heard beautiful comments about the wildlife in BC and I can't wait to see it myself!
    On the other hand, my mom taught me how to cook when I was 10yo and, since then, I improve my cooking skills. Definitely, not a CHEF cook and that's why I would like to learn more about food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback