Jason

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/02/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Jason, 25, an Aussie Engineer spending a few months outside of Sydney learning Spanish and exchanging cultures!
    I grew up in the Australian bush and have a strong love for the environment, and previously worked as a fire brigade member. I love an adventure and can be found hiking, surfing, or rock climbing. I also enjoy singing, playing the piano or guitar. I am outgoing, and known to be hardworking - Ill have a go at anything at least once!
    Really looking to build my spanish skills, as well as learning about different ways of living and thinking. I am from a small regional town and enjoy living in a community.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Teaching
    In Australia I taught in a schooling teaching students between 5 and 12 in Mathematics.
    In Colombia during April-May 2019, I taught in a English language institute catering for students between ages 5-25
    - Farmwork
    I have experience working as a general farm hand which included garden work, cleaning, using the tractor, building fences, repairing motorcycles etc.
    - Cooking
    Very handy in food preparation in the kitchen!
    - Computers
    Handy with computers (especially excel) and can make posters.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English. Principiante-Intermedio Español

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback