Jason

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Canada, France, India, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Spain ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    895

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my name is Jason I’m a designer & maker who specialises in design and build projects, focusing on interiors, furniture and structures. I'm a graduate of BA (Hons) Sustainable Product Design at Falmouth University, Cornwall, United Kingdom.
    I’m a positive person with a can do attitude, who can adapt quickly to new working environments. I enjoy working in a busy and productive working environment and get on very easily with people.I grew up in South Africa where I lived fifteen years of my life. This interaction with the outdoors has influenced the activities I’m passionate about today. Things I most enjoy doing in my spare time are travelling to new locations, surfing, photography, camping, hiking, snowboarding. I think being outdoors and in natural environments has a positive effect on my work and myself, and I aim to get out as much as possible.
    I have had a passion for hands on activities since I was a kid and this led me to be very interested in design. I'm at my best when I'm working with my hands, fixing things, making or whatever it may be.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Design, Hand making, Maintenance, fixing, Product design, CAD, Renders, Workshop Trained, Adobe CC, Graphic Design, Sewing, Photography, Website Layout, Digital Manufacturing (CNC & Laser cutting), People skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    South African

  • What else ...

    I'm very friendly, adventurous, positive, and out going. I want to travel around the world and immerse myself in different cultures, meet amazing friendly people all around the world and gain valuable life experiences. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback