Jason

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Canada, Costa Rica, Mexico, Morocco, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2018 - 31/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1046

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My nomadic adventure started at the end of 2016. Something needed to change and I was ready for a new adventure. Years later, I'm not traveling as much, but I still live a very minimal life and out of the same backpack I got in 2016 to start the adventure. I surround myself with love and light from my friends and family.

    My interest in topics ranging from travel to food to spiritual connection to body awareness... that scratches the surface. I've shed a lot of preconceived notions we all hold so tight.

    My love of food is how I make a living - I travel around as a chef helping people have a better relationship with food. This gives me the ability to learn new cuisines and flavors as well as tips from anyone. I have no interest in my own restaurant or food truck, but I love cooking for events and short-term contracts which give me a level of creative freedom and expression I value in cooking.

    My background includes startups, technology, event management (including a stint as a wedding planner), hotel management, and wellness. I've tried and learned a lot in my career because I want to learn more about myself and what's possible in life.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Architecture
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Bartending, English language, Cooking, Technology, Marketing, Pet Sitting, Healthy Lifestyle

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm at a crossroads with the recent developments of the world. Creating a new path forward that includes my passions and purpose in life. I'm digging deep into who I am in this world and how my gift can be shared with the world. Reach out if you have any questions - I love a great conversation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Feedback