Jasmin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey I'm Jasmin!
    I'm a 19 year-old girl from Germany and I just finished school by taking the A-Levels (Abitur) in June. After that I'd love to get some life experiences before I'll start studying biology.
    I'm not a vegetarian or vegan but I'd love to give it a try if you are living this way! About myself I would say that I'm curious to learn about different lifestyles. I'm a happy, open-minded and hard-working person who is capable of doing many tasks. Even if I'm new to the work I learn quick and with a little help in the beginning I will be able to help.
    In my free time I play piano and do orienteering, a sport where you get a map and need to find certain points in the forest or in cities as fast as possible. Furthermore in winter time I love to ski. As I'm not the sportiest person I still love to do and try new sports. At home I also love to listen to music or do some creative activities like drawing or building little things especially for my room in order to decorate it. During my internship at the decoration department of the local theatre I learned a lot about working with fabric especially sewing and even a little bit about carpeting.
    My preferred travel destination are the nordic countries because I love the way the most of the people live in harmony with nature. In addition to that I would love to get to know the traditions whilst living and working there for a couple months. I'm very interested in learning about living sustainable because I thinks that's something important for the future.
    Cheers,
    Jasmin :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    No special skills to mention but with a little practice and the knowledge about tools I will be able to do tasks and chores without further problems. I could also give teaching a try (if you want to learn German).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have a minor birch and grass pollen allergy but only if I'm directly exposed to it. With a little medicine I'll be just fine.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

me with my mom and dad
skiing

Feedback