Janni

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Lebanon

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/03/2018 - 29/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    653

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi all!
    I used to work with computers in Finland but I quit my job to travel and help people. So far I have volunteered with refugees in Serbia, Greece and Lebanon, lived with bedouins in Jordanian desert, and volunteered on a rural Japanese farm.
    I have a curious mind and I'm always ready to learn new! I travel because I want to understand cultures and the corners of the world better. I'm usually very comfortable adjusting fast to new ways of living and traditions. I really like helping people, I think it's the most precious thing that I can do.
    I used to work with my brains so I would love to learn to do things with my hands, for example building, gardening or cooking your local food. I'm also interested in education & teaching as well as charity work for people in need. I prefer nature over big cities and love to help with any nature projects as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    A lot of work experience with computers, people, team leading, problem solving, coaching. Some experience with rural life, ecological living, social media, photo editing, children, humanitarian work.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English, some Swedish, German, Arabic

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      horses

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat

Feedback