Jana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, France, Peru

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    513

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I get the most happy when I'm in nature sitting in the sun with bugs flying high above me. I love freedom, good food and dancing. I am curious to discover the world, learn and share new skills, meet new friends and share good moments.
    Born as the daughter of a german father and a french mother, I grew up in a small town in Germany. I always loved travelling and I'm constantly on the search to get to know alternative lifestyles and people who want to turn the world into a better place. I studied sustainability economics and management and learned a lot about ecological economy. Now it's time to put things in practice and explore real life solutions for a lifestyle in harmony with nature. Sustainability is a big issue in my life and my dream is to live in a self-sufficient community one day. However, I do not have romantic ideas about community work since I know it means constant effort and challenges, too!

    I spent the last years in Chile, working in the restoration of a community space and urban park in Valparaíso and got to know different formats of community projects and self-management. In this time, I learned a lot about group processes, urban politics and and sustainable lifestyles in cities.

    Now I feel it's time to move on and my next destination is Brazil. Besides of learning portuguese (hopefully quickly!), I hope to share the knowledge and experience I gained in the last years and learn more about sustainable construction techniques and community lifestyles.

    I live vegan and try to practice sports or circus when possible (trekking, aerial silks). Moreover I consider myself a creative person, although I am not dedicated to one art form in specific. Most recently, I started to stich (good for long trips...). During my travels I make my living giving german classes and selling vegan food.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a passionate cook (vegan) and have some gardening experience. Actually, I can adapt to almost any task since I am very curious and persistent. I am willing to work and get my hands dirty! Since I am very curious I can quickly adapt to almost any task - at least I think so! I also have experience giving language classes and could imagine giving workshops in both an educative field (e.g. on topics like sufficiency, circular economy, globalization and sustainability, money-free life, etc.) as well as artistic or culinaric ones (e.g. confection of flower crowns, vegan food)
    I am specifically interested to improve my skills which support a self-sustaining lifestyle from garderning to construction.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German/French

  • What else ...

    I'm a chameleon with plenty of interests from gardening and cookies to aerial silks, dance and yoga. I Stick to a vegan diet however I dont expect to get an extra treatment. I will help myself. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback