Jaume

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everybody, my name is Jaume, I am 23 years old. I have recently graduated as an engineer and I really think that I need a break in mi life. Therefore, I have decided to look for new experiences and adventures. Besides, I really want to improve my English skills and to meet new people.
    I’m very sportive, I have been playing basketball my whole life, and these last two years I have discovered many new sports like skateboarding, skiing, scuba diving, snorkel and SURF (I REALLY LOVE SURF). I also love the nature, the animals, the sea and farming.
    I have some experiences working and travelling:
    - I have been working for 6 years in a summer camp where I had to take care of children and to create activities for them as well.
    - I worked as an engineer, coordinating the production in a company.
    - I lived in Cincinnati during a month where I stayed with a host family (it was an exchange program).
    - I made an ecofriendly project. I designed a camping, which used renewable energies to provide electricity to the user.
    My workaways:
    - I worked 6 weeks in a hostel (knockree hostel in Ireland).
    - I worked 2 weeks in a farm in Donegal (Ireland).
    - I worked for 2 weeks with a beekeeing family in Wexford (ireland).
    - I worked for 3 weeks in an apple grower farm in Waterford (Ireland).
    I’m so adaptable and open-minded, and I thing that I can do a wide range of different tasks. I'm looking forward to beginning this new adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, childcare, computers (Excel, SolidWorks…), organizing, cleaning, creativity.
    In general, I’m good at learning new things, and if I’m not, I work hard until I achieve my objective.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (native), Catalan (native), english (FCE) and a little bit of french

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm a funny one, and I'm really good at juggling.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback