Jakob

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Jakob from Germany and I am currently doing half a year of work & travel in Canada because I believe it helps developing my personality and independence. Also, I simply love traveling!
    Although I love being in the big cities of this world I would like to experience the more rural parts of Canada as well. I am a vegetarian and care a lot about living a sustainable and anti-consumptionist life style.
    I love learning about culture, watching movies, reading books, listening to music and talking about and reviewing all of that. I also have that trait of really getting into everything I get to know better. Which is why I practice judo, play the guitar, practice card flourishes, learn Italian, do some graphic design, invented card and board games and a lot more. Whether something sticks with me or doesn't, I have learned or experienced something new. And I love that!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've done an internship in a digital freight-forwarding startup and some of my hobbies involve using a computer, so most of my skills lie there. I am well-versed with Google Docs, Slides and Sheets as well as Microsoft Word, Powerpoint and Excel. I also know how to handle Adobe Illustrator, InDesign, Photoshop and Salesforce. If you need help with basic computer stuff, I can probably help you.
    Having spent 2 months working on a homestead in Ontario, I know quite a bit about gardening, woodworking and forestry. I am a fast learner, so I don't mind tackling tasks that I've got no prior experience in..
    Prior to the internship, I finished my A-level while also working as a food service worker in a food truck, sometimes in longer-than-legal shifts, so I am quite persistent and will always work as hard as needed to get things done.
    I also love cooking and would like to improve my skills. I'd be delighted to cook for you (nothing German though, 'cause the German cuisine is meaty and just not good ^^)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      bee- and wasp stings

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback