Jay

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've been a keen but inconsistent gardener from an early age thanks to my grandfather's influence, he was a master gardener of epic proportions who left not an inch without purpose... including the neighbours unused ground.

    A creative at heart with a penchant and passion from music and the arts, my growing passion over the years for permaculture and food forests has become strong. My desire now is to add to what knowledge I have already accumulated through a lifetime of experience and study for application to my own future homestead project as well as adding what value I can to projects of other friends, family and along these lines.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Company finance and administration; including bookkeeping and business technology. I have been a financial controller for a successful and growing London and Bristol based IT consulting firm for the last 10 years. I am a certified member of the Institute of Certified Book Keepers with a licensed practice.

    Music; A songwriter and multiple instruments, including guitar and didgeridoo, enjoy playing around a campfire and also producing my own recordings.

    Cooking; passionate about cooking and constantly experimenting and pushing my culinary knowledge. Will never shy away from cooking a meal for the whole family. Enjoy simple cooking with organic produce the most... over an open fire... even better!

    General skills; having completed a couple of renovation projects back in Australia and a long term interest in wood working, I'm capable and eager when it comes to practical building and carpentry.

    I don't profess to be a master in any field but definitely eager to contribute what I have been fortunate enough to pick up along the way and keen to learn new skills to take away.

    Full UK drivers license for car and motorcycle.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Age

    41

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback