jadareese

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Hello! My name is Jada, I am from Colorado and am currently on a gap year to discover more of this beautiful world. I want to experience all that is out there to see and do. To me travelling is making connections with people from all over the world, learning about their cultures, and learning about the country you are in at the same time. It is like a beautiful collision of humankind!

    I love all things artistic but photography is my favorite art form. I take my camera everywhere and hope to make travel photography and writing my job someday! I also know a bit about branding and have done photography work for a few small businesses. I also enjoy writing, poetry, and playing the ukulele (or learning to at least :))

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am quite passionate about photography and take my camera along everywhere and would love to work with you on any photos you may need! I love everything from branding photography to portraits and always love sharing photos of my Workaway experiences with hosts :) I also I love to paint, draw, and everything about design.

    I am a TEFL certified English teacher and can offer some English language practice. I teach online and was certified in person. I love teaching all ages. After my teaching certification, I spent several months homeschooling for kids as a more general education so it included all subjects like history, humanities, art, science, and nature exploration.

    I have 5 years of Spanish experience and can speak pretty conversationally. I lived in Costa Rica for a year which really helped me in my Spanish :)

    I have a few years of yoga experience and some experience leading classes as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback